The sale of Deer Valley just closed…. Now all we need is snow

Just this week, it was announced the resort’s acquisition by a newly formed entity controlled by affiliates of KSL Capital Partners, LLC and Henry Crown and Company, has closed. So, Deer Valley is now part of a portfolio of 13 resorts, plus Canadian Mountain Holidays (a heli-ski operator). Its mountain resorts are in many of North America’s major ski regions:

  • West – Squaw Valley/Alpine Meadows, Mammoth Mountain, Snow Summit, Bear Mountain, June Mountain, Deer Valley, Steamboat and Winter Park.
  • East – Stratton Mountain, and  Snowshoe Mountain Resort
  • Canada – Blue Mountain and Mont Tremblant.

In our next few blog posts, I will be discussing the plans for the new Mayflower expansion of Deer Valley in detail and the implications for Park City.